Sebastian Bach, members of Dream Theater & more contributing to Rush tribute album

Michael Tullberg/Getty Images

Sebastian Bach and Dream Theater members James LaBrie and John Petrucci are among many artists taking part in an upcoming tribute album to Rush.

The two-disc compilation, aptly titled An All-Star Tribute to Rush, will be released June 24. It consists of 27 covers of Rush classics, including “Tom Sawyer,” “Limelight,” “Fly By Night,” “The Spirit of Radio” and “YYZ.”

Other artists participating include Deep Purple‘s Steve Morse, Testament‘s Alex Skolnick, Kip Winger, Great White‘s Jack Russell, former Ozzy Osbourne guitarist Jake E. Lee, and Dokken‘s George Lynch. Additionally, the album also features contributions from late Warrant vocalist Jani Lane.

If that’s not enough Rush tributes for you, Anthrax drummer Charlie Benante is releasing his own Rush covers EP, which will be available this Saturday as part of Record Store Day.

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button