Sevendust/Alter Bridge/Tremonti side band Projected announces new album, ‘Hypoxia’

Rat Pak Records

Projected, the band made up of members from Sevendust, Alter Bridge and Tremonti, has announced a new album.

The record, titled Hypoxia, and will arrive on June 24. It’s the third Projected studio effort, following 2012’s Human and 2017’s Ignite My Insanity.

In a statement, Sevendust guitarist John Connolly, who handles lead vocals in Projected, calls Hypoxia “the most cohesive work” of the group’s career.

“Especially considering it’s the first time we all went in the studio together,” Connolly says. “That in itself had a huge impact on the songwriting process. And it’s taken some time to finally get released but it feels like we’ve matured quite a bit as a band.”

Projected also includes Sevendust bassist Vince Hornsby, Alter Bridge drummer Scott Phillips and Tremonti guitarist Eric “E-Rock” Friedman.

Here’s the Hypoxia track list:

“Dead Weight”
“The Thing That’s Real”
“Take Aim”
“Without You”
“My Addiction”
“Death Is Mostly Permanent”
“At Your Window”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button