Beartooth releases 32-track ‘Below’ deluxe album

Tim Mosenfelder/Getty Images

Beartooth has released a deluxe version of the band’s latest album, Below.

The expanded record includes a total of 32 tracks, made up of the original album, an alternate version of the single “Skin,” two previously unreleased songs called “Fighting Back” and “Permanently Sealed,” and the full set from Beartooth’s Live from the Journey Below livestream concert.

In a statement, frontman Caleb Shomo calls the new tunes “undoubtedly experimental.”

“I really tried to push the boundaries of what I’m doing with guitar, what I’m doing with my voice, and what I’m doing with the songwriting,” Shomo says. “The outcome may not have made the first cut of the album, but I think they’re definitely worth hearing and play a big role in how the record ended up turning out.”

The original Below was released last June. It includes the single “The Past Is Dead.”

Beartooth will launch a U.S. tour in continued support of Below March 26 in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button