Volbeat details ‘Servant of the Mind’ album; listen to new song “Shotgun Blues” now

Credit: Ross Halfin

Volbeat has announced a new album called Servant of the Mind.

The eighth studio album from the Danish rockers will arrive December 3. It’s the follow-up to 2019’s Rewind, Replay, Rebound.

“I wrote the whole album in three months,” says frontman Michael Poulsen. “I was in a good place and mood while at home, and had a captive audience of myself.”

“There are a lot of Volbeat signatures in it,” he adds. “If you go back to the first record and compare it to where we are now, you can hear how the band has developed its style, while keeping the signature sound.”

Servant of the Mind features the previously released singles “Wait a Minute My Girl” and “Dagen Før.” A third track, titled “Shotgun Blues,” is now also available via digital outlets.

Volbeat launches a U.S. headlining tour this Friday in Atlanta. In January, they’ll embark on a co-headlining American tour with Ghost.

Here’s the Servant of the Mind track list:

“Temple of Ekur”
“Wait a Minute My Girl”
“The Sacred Stones”
“Shotgun Blues”
“The Devil Rages On”
“Say No More”
“Heaven’s Descent”
“Dagen Før” feat. Stine Bramsen
“The Passenger”
“Step into Light”
“Lasse’s Birgitta”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button